Einträge von Kalle Wallner

unserem Shop

Unser neues Album ist ab sofort in unserem Shop vorbestellbar! Es ist als CD oder als Vinyl in schwarz, blau oder rot, wahlweise mit unseren Signaturen erhältlich.

Markus Jehle

Schweren Herzens müssen wir ankündigen, daß unser Keyboarder Markus Jehle die Band nach neunzehn Jahren aus privaten Gründen verlässt. 2003 spielte er sein erstes Konzert mit uns in Peralta, Spanien, sein letztes am 3. Dezember im polnischen Leszno.
Wir möchten uns für die großartige gemeinsame Zeit bedanken und wünschen ihm für die Zukunft alles Gute!

Nov/Dez Live-Termine

Wir freuen uns schon sehr drauf, im November einige „Best-of“-Konzerte mit selten gespielten Songs zu performen, bevor wir anschließend wieder ins Studio gehen, um unser neues Album zu produzieren!

RPWL & Freisinger Symphonie Orchester

22. & 23. Sept. 2022! Zusammen mit dem Freisinger Symphony Orchestra performen wir in der Luitpoldhalle unserer Heimatstadt an zwei Abenden Rockklassiker (Pink Floyd, Beatles, Led Zeppelin, RPWL, etc.). Verpasst nicht diese einzigartige Events! Tickets bei Eventim.de.

Blues Garage Shows abgesagt

Schweren Herzens müssen wir unsere beiden Konzerte in der Blues Garage Isernhagen am 18. und 19. August aus gesundheitlichen Gründen absagen.
Unser Sänger Yogi Lang kämpft schon seit einiger Zeit mit Rückenproblemen, nun hat es sich jedoch so zugespitzt, dass Auftritte im August nicht möglich sein können. Wir wünschen ihm alles Gute und eine baldige Genesung!

Festivals 2022

Vielen Dank für den bisherigen Start in die fantastische Festivalsaison. Wir hatten viel Spaß…! Wir freuen uns auf unsere kommenden Shows!

Neuer Bassist

Wir freuen uns sehr, Bassist Markus Grützner aus München offiziell als neues Mitglied von RPWL vorzustellen! Markus bringt einen reichen Erfahrungsschatz mit vielen Bands mit, darunter die spektakulären „7for4“. Die bisherigen Proben liefen super und wir freuen uns sehr auf das Artrock Festival am 10. April in Reichenbach. Willkommen Markus!
Seit 2018 war die Bassist-Position nicht mehr fest besetzt. An dieser Stelle ein herzliches Dankeschön an Sebastian Harnack, Frank Thumbach und Jürgen Richter, die seit einigen Jahren unsere musikalischen Gäste am Bass waren. Besonders Sebastian Harnack war viele, viele Shows mit uns auf Tour und wird einen besondern Platz in unseren Herzen behalten. Danke Jungs!

KALLE WALLNER „Voices“

Heute hat unser Gitarrist Kalle Wallner sein Soloalbum „Voices“ veröffentlicht. Es enthält sieben Songs, nur einer mit Gesang. Gäste: Arno Menses (Subsignal, Gesang), Marco Minnemann (Drums), Yogi Lang (Keyboards) und Tanyc (Chor). Das Album ist überall erhältlich.

Schöne Feiertage!

Wir wünschen Euch allen schöne Feiertage! Wir freuen uns im nächsten Jahr auf viele Shows und neue Musik!

Deutsche Album-Charts

Wir sind auf #62 in die offiziellen deutschen Album-Charts eingestiegen! Wir möchten uns von ganzem Herzen bei Euch für diesen fantastischen Erfolg bedanken!

Release Tag!

Wir sind sehr stolz, heute die Veröffentlichung von „God Has Failed – Live & Personal“ zu feiern! Wir sind überwältigt von Euren vielen Nachrichten, E-Mails und Rückmeldungen. Wir haben gerade neue Live-Termine angekündigt und hoffen, Euch später im Jahr dort zu sehen.

YouTube

Wir freuen uns, Euch unsere erste Single vom kommenden Jubiläums-Album präsentieren zu dürfen! „In Your Dreams“ ist seit heute auf YouTube und allen Streaming Portalen online.

Ab sofort vorbestellbar

Wir sind stolz darauf, das Cover unseres kommenden Jubiläumsalbums „God Has Failed – Live & Personal“ präsentieren zu können. Bitte wählen Sie Ihren Favoriten: Blu-Ray, DVD, 2Vinyl in 4 Farben oder CD. Jetzt in unserem Shop vorbestellbar.

Erstes Album neu aufgenommen

Nach der abgesagten „20. Jubiläums Tour“ unseres ersten Albums „God Has Failed“ im November haben wir dieses Album live neu aufgenommen und in Hi-Res gefilmt. Wir freuen uns anzukündigen, dass wir „God has Failed – Live & Personal“ am 30. April 2021 auf Blu-Ray, DVD, Doppel-Vinyl und CD veröffentlichen werden.

Schöne Feiertage!

Vielen Dank an Euch, unsere Freunde, Fans & Partner! Wir wünschen uns allen ein tolles 2021! Hier gibt es ein paar Video-Grüße für Euch.

https://bluesgarage.de/programm

Die jüngsten Covid-19 Maßnahmen und der sogenannte „Lockdown Light“ betreffen auch unsere drei Konzerte Ende November in Hannover. In Absprache mir der Blues-Garage verschieben wir diese auf 16., 17. und 18. März 2021. Wir hoffen auf Euer Verständnis und freuen uns darauf, daß wir unser 20-jähriges mit Euch zusammen im März endlich gebührend feiern können. Bereits erworbene Tickets behalten ihre Gültigkeit. Mehr Info unter https://bluesgarage.de/programm.

November Shows

Die Absage der November-Europa-Tour anläßlich unseres 20-jährigen Jubiläums des ersten Albums „God Has Failed“ war ein harter Schlag. Aber zu viele verschiedene Verordnungen allein in Deutschland, dazu im europäischen Ausland machten diese Tournee leider unmöglich.
Aber nun kommt die gute Nachricht: die Blues-Garage in Hannover-Isernhagen offenbarte sich quasi als „Retter in der Not“ und nun können wir doch noch unser Jubiläum feiern: an 3 Tagen hintereinander werden wir gleich 3 verschiedene Programme präsentieren:
25.11.20 „God Has Failed“ & „Pink Floyd-Set“
26.11.20 „God Has Failed“ & „Tales From Outer Space“
27.11.20 „God Has Failed“ & „Best of RPWL“
Wir können es kaum erwarten!

November Tour abgesagt

Schweren Herzens müssen wir leider unsere geplante November Tour wegen der aktuellen Covid-19-Situation absagen. Bis zuletzt haben wir auf weitere Lockerungen für Live-Konzerte gehofft, nach denen es aber leider nicht aussieht – im Gegenteil: Die steigenden Fallzahlen und die unterschiedlichen Situationen in den verschiedenen Ländern und Bundesländern machen es unmöglich, ein Hygienekonzept zu formulieren, damit wir diese Konzerte spielen können. Nachdem wir ja geplant hatten, das 20-jährige Jubiläum unseres ersten Albums zu feiern, werden diese Tour auch nicht verschieben können, sondern müssen sie leider komplett absagen. Wir werden die Zeit nutzen, um neue Songs zu schreiben und baldmöglichst mit neuem Album wieder live unterwegs zu sein. Alles Gute für Euch und bleibt gesund!

Neue Video-Slideshow

Wir haben eine neue Video-Diashow des Songs „Far Away From Home“ veröffentlicht. Diese Bilder erinnern uns an eine wundervolle Zeit im letzten Jahr – vielleicht eine der besten! Vielen Dank an die Fotografen Wiktor Franko und Charlie’s Pictures. Wir wünschen Euch viel Vergnügen dabei!

Schöne Feiertage!

Ein sehr ereignisreiches Jahr mit unzähligen Höhepunkten neigt sich dem Ende zu und wir möchten uns für Eure Treue und Support bedanken! Wir wünschen Euch einen wundervollen Jahresausklang und hoffen, wir sehen uns beim Midsummer Progfest in den Niederlanden oder spätestens im November, wenn wir das 20-jährige Jubiläum unseres ersten Albums „God Has Failed“ gebührend feiern werden!

Live-Album „Live From Outer Space“

Unsere Reise durch den Weltraum geht weiter! Unser Live-Album „LIVE FROM OUTER SPACE“ erscheint am 15. November 2019 auf farbigem 2 Vinyl, 2CD, Blu-ray und DVD. Bereits in unserem Shop vorbestellbar. Wir sehen uns auf Tour!

Vorbestellung in unserem Shop.

Endlich! Nach neun Jahren freuen wir uns, das zweite Soloalbum von Yogi Lang ankündigen zu können. Das Album mit dem Titel „No Way Out Of Here“ wird am 8. November 2019 in limitierter Auflage erscheinen: auf transparentem Vinyl in 180g und auf CD inkl. der Bonus-DVD „Live at De Boerderij 2011“. Mit seinen neun Songs enthält „A Way Out Of Here“ nicht nur eine bunte Palette von Art Rock, sondern beleuchtet auch das Wesentliche des Lebens mit all seinen Hindernissen, Ängsten und Lichtblicken. Vorbestellung in unserem Shop.

DANKE!!

Zurück von unserer vier-wöchigen April-Tour möchten wir uns bei Euch allen bedanken! Ihr habt uns nicht nur viele volle und zum Teil ausverkaufte Häuser beschert, sondern die „Tales From Outer Space“-Tour zu unserer aufregendsten und erfolgreichsten in der langen Bandgeschichte bereitet! Herzichen Dank dafür! Wir sehen uns spätestens im November!

Schweizer Album Charts

Zum ersten Mal konnten wir in den offiziellen schweizer Album-Charts auf Platz 97 einsteigen! Vielen Dank an unsere Eidgenossen!

Höchster Charts Einstieg!

Heute sind sind in die deutschen Albumcharts eingestiegen! #49 bedeutet die beste Platzierung in unsere Geschichte. Feiert mit uns!

Tales From Outer Space

JA!! Unser neues Album TALES FROM OUTER SPACE ist nun ab sofort überall erhältlich! Wir hoffen, Ihr genießt es!

Youtube

Präsentierten wir Euch in unsere ersten Single eine astreine UFO-Landung, so dürft Ihr nun in der zweiten Auskopplung hautnah erleben, mit welchen Problemen ein frisch gestrandeter Außerirdischer auf der Erde zu kämpfen hat. „What I Really Need“ vom kommenden Album „Tailes From Outer Space“ beinhaltet aber auch den doppelten Boden der Gesellschafts- und Konsumkritik. Die Single erscheint heute auf Youtube und allen weiteren Download- und Streaming-Portalen.

Sebastian Harnack am Bass

Bekanntlich sind wir seit letztem Sommer nur noch zu viert. Es blieb die Frage: Wer wird bei der bevorstehenden Tour den Bass spielen? Die Antwort darauf dürfte für viele von Euch nicht besonders überraschen, unser guter Freund Sebastian Harnack (Sylvan, Blind Ego) wird mit von der Partie sein. Zunächst mal nur bei diesen Konzerten, aber […]

YouTube

Endlich! Stolz und begeistert dürfen wir unsere erste Single „A New World“ vom kommenden Album „Tales From Outer Space“ präsentieren. Lasst Euch unsere Begegnung mit der dritten Art auf YouTube nicht entgehen!

„A New Dawn“ Sammlerbox

„A New Dawn“ Sammlerbox Fast auf den Tage genau drei Jahre nach der Aufzeichnung unseres Konzertfilms „A NEW DAWN“ sind noch ein paar verschollene Sammlerboxen aufgetaucht! Die Box war auf 500 Stück streng limitiert und enthält alle Tonträger (2Vinyl, Blu-Ray, DVD, 2CD) sowie das zweisprachige Drehbuch (DE/EN), Poster, Autogrammkarten, Plektrum, uvm. Diese Boxen gibt es […]

The RPWL Experience – Remastered

The RPWL Experience – Remastered Zum zehnjährigen Jubiläum von „THE RPWL EXPERIENCE“ erscheint dieses Album als Wiederveröffentlichung zum ersten Mal unter dem Label von Gentle Art Of Music. Aber nicht genug: das Album ist vollständig neu gemastert und erscheint in unglaublichem neuen Sound. Dazu gibt es die passende Autogrammkarte und unter allen Vorbestellern verlosen wir […]

Re-start the fire!

Re-start the fire! Nach der Veröffentlichung von zwei „Pink Floyd-Live-Alben“ und unseres Konzertfilms „A New Dawn“, sowie der beiden Soloalben von Kalle Wallner’s BLIND EGO haben wir uns uns nun wieder gemeinsam im Studio versammelt, um mit unserem siebten Studioalbum zu beginnen. Die Veröffentlichung ist für Anfang 2019, die Europa-Tour für April 2019 geplant. Alle […]

BLIND EGO

BLIND EGO, das Projekt von RPWL-Gitarrist Kalle Wallner, veröffentlicht heute die neue Single ‚Blackened‘. Den Gesang übernahm SUBSIGNAL-Frontmann Arno Menses. „Liquid“, das kommende Album, ist ab dem 21. Oktober erhältlich. Musikalische Unterstützung bekommt Kalle neben Arno auch von Drummer Michael Schwager (ex-DREAMSCAPE), dem Bass-Trio Sebastian Harnack (SYLVAN), Ralf Schwager (SUBSIGNAL) und Heiko Jung (PANZERBALLETT) sowie Erik Blomkvist und Aaron Brooks am Mikro. ‚Blackened‘ ist bereits u.a. bei iTunes erhältlich, außerdem zu sehen bei YouTube.

DVD Live Recording

Nur noch wenige Tage zur Aufzeichung unseres Konzerts „A New Dawn“, der erweiterten „Wanted“-Show in unserer Heimatstadt in Freising bei München.

RPWL plays Pink Floyd

Wir bringen die historische Pink Floyd-Show „The Man And The Journey“ aus dem Jahr 1969 auf die Bühne. Mit Visuals und Quadrophonie untermalt, nehmen wir Euch mit auf eine psychedelische Reise der ganz besonderen Art: Der Tag im Leben eines Menschen in 2 Teilen. Aber damit nicht genug: Im Gepäck haben wir das gleichnamige Album „RPWL plays Pink Floyd“, auf dem wir viele auf Konzerten mitgeschnittene Highlights der letzten Jahre zusammengetragen haben, darunter Songs wie „The Embryo“, „Fat Old Sun“ (alles natürlich in der entsprechenden Überlänge!) oder auch „Arnold Layne“ aus der Feder von Syd Barret. Dieses Album gibt es zunächst nur auf dieser Tour zu kaufen, bevor es nach nach den Konzerten exklusiv in unserem Online-Shop erhältlich sein wird.

RPWL live

Viele tolle News in Sachen „RPWL Live“: Als erstes wäre da der Auftritt beim fantastischen „Prog the Castle“ Spektakel in Heidelberg am Abend des 8. Mai! Erwartet ein „Best of“ Gewitter vom Allerfeinsten, mit ein paar lang nicht mehr gespielten Perlen.

Online-Shop

Großartige Neuigkeiten! Die geplante DVD-Aufnahme zur erweiterten „Wanted“-Show – „A NEW DAWN“ findet am 31. Oktober in der Luitpoldhalle in unserer Heimatstadt Freising statt. Tickets gibt es ab sofort in unserem Online-Shop.Um dieses RPWL-Wochenden perfekt zu machen, findet am nächsten Tag, den 1. November eine Matinée inkl. „Meet & Greet“ mit der Band statt. Mehr Info: anewdawn.rpwl.net

Autumn

Autumn After the festival season and a short summer break we are looking forward to prepare for the upcoming and last WANTED shows in Munich, Rüsselsheim, Essen and in NL-Den Bosch. We’d be happy to see you there!

Burg Herzberg

Wahrscheinlich erinnern sich nur noch die Älteren an unseren ersten Gig beim Burg Herzberg-Festival 2001. Der Zeitplan hatte sich damals so verschoben, daß wir morgens um 5 Uhr anfingen und in den Sonnenaufgang (!) spielten… 13 Jahre später freuen wir uns sehr auf das Festival! Wir sehen uns um 18:00 an der Mainstage, im Gepäck haben wir auch einige Pink Floyd-Songs.

Wanted Tour

A big thanks to all of you who’ve been part of the WANTED show. You made this tour really unique. This was a remarkable time!
Best of all: this wasn’t all!
We’ll play several festivals in the next few month. In autumn we are planning some more concerts with the full WANTED show! Stay Tuned! You’re the best!

Entries by Kalle Wallner

‘True Live Crime’

Many magazines have voted ‘Crime Scene’ the best album of 2023. Many thanks for that! We are therefore all the more pleased to announce our live album ‘True Live Crime’ for April 12, 2024: Blu-ray, 2 vinyl and 2CD. Stay tuned!

Happy holidays!

Thank you everybody for a wonderful 2023, a great year with a new album and many concerts. It was our great pleasure to meet you all there outside and we‘re looking forward to another great 2024. All the best to you and happy holidays!

October Tour

The last days together with SYLVAN on tour were just fantastic! Many thanks to the promoters, our excellent crew and of course to you, our best audience.
It felt like a big family and it might be not the last time to hit the road together.

pre-order

On October 6th we release our album ‘Beyond Man And Time’ from 2012 in a limited edition on double vinyl:
Gatefold, black, 180g each, incl. lined inner sleeves, and fold-out insert with lyrics and map.
Special highlight is the unabridged version of “Somewhere in Between”, which didn’t find a place on the CD back then. Now already available for pre-order.

Home again!

After more than 8000 km across Europe and 21 shows in 7 countries we are now back home.

We entered the official German Album Charts on #18!

“Crime Scene” out now!

Since today our new album “Crime Scene” is officially out! We’re incredibly proud of it and hope you enjoy it, too.

Youtube

Our second single “A Cold Spring Day in ’22” is out today, which is about the tragic murder case in Hinterkaifeck. The video is available on Youtube.

our shop

Our new album can be pre-ordered in our shop, now! It is available on CD or vinyl in black, blue or red, optionally with our signatures.

Markus Jehle

With a heavy heart we have to announce that our keyboarder Markus Jehle is leaving the band after nineteen years for personal reasons. In 2003 he played his first concert with us in Peralta, Spain, his last on December 3rd in Leszno, Poland.
We would like to thank him for the great time together and wish him all the best for the future!

Nov/Dec live dates

We’re really looking forward to performing some “best of” concerts with rarely played songs in November before going back into the studio to produce our new album!

RPWL & Freising Symphony Orchestra

22 & 23 SEPT 2022! Together with the Freisinger Symphony Orchestra we will perform rock classics (Pink Floyd, Beatles, Led Zeppelin, RPWL, etc.) in the Luitpoldhalle of our hometown on two evenings. Don’t miss these unique events! Tickets at Eventim.de.

Blues Garage shows cancelled

With a heavy heart we have to cancel our two concerts in the Blues Garage Isernhagen on August 18th and 19th due to health reasons. Our singer Yogi Lang has been struggling with back problems for some time, but now it has gotten so bad that performances in August cannot be possible. We wish him all the best and a speedy recovery!

Festivals 2022

Many thanks for ab amazing festival season so far. We had a blast…! Looking forward to our upcoming shows!

New bass player

We are very happy to officially introduce bass player Markus Grützner from Munich as a new member of RPWL! Markus brings a wealth of experience with many bands, including the spectacular “7for4”. The rehearsals so far have been great and we’re really looking forward to the Artrock Festival on April 10th in Reichenbach. Welcome, Markus!

Since 2018, the bass player position has not been permanently occupied. At this point we would like to say a big thank you to Sebastian Harnack, Frank Thumbach and Jürgen Richter, who have been our musical guests on the bass for the last few years. Especially Sebastian Harnack has been on tour with us for many, many shows and will keep a place in our hearts. Thank you guys!

Kalle Wallner ‘Voices’

Today, our guitarist Kalle Wallner released his solo album ‘Voices’. It contains seven songs, just one with vocals by Arno Menses (Subsignal). More guests: Marco Minnemann (drums), Yogi Lang (keys) and Tanyc (vocals). The album is available everywhere.

Happy holidays!

Happy Holidays to all of you! We are looking forward to many shows and new music next year!

German album charts

We entered the official German album charts on #62! We want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this fantastic success!

Release day!

Proud to announce the release of “God Has Failed – Live & Personal” today! We are overwhelmed by your many messages, emails and feedback. We just announced new live dates and hope to see you there later in the year.

YouTube

We are happy to present you our first single from the upcoming anniversary album! “In Your Dreams” is online on YouTube and all streaming portals, now.

Ready to pre-order

We are proud present the cover of our upcoming anniversary album “God Has Failed – Live & Personal”. Please choose your favorite: Blu-Ray, DVD, 2Vinyl in 4 colours or CD. Ready for pre-order in our shop, now.

1st album re-recorded

After our canceled “20th Anniversary Tour” in November, we re-recorded our first album live and filmed it in high quality. We are happy to announce that we will release “God has Failed – Live & Personal” on 30 April 2021 on Blu-Ray, DVD, double vinyl and CD.

Happy holidays!

Thank you, to our friends, fans & partners! We hope for a great 2021! Here are some video Season’s Greetings for you.

https://bluesgarage.de/programm

The latest Covid-19 measures and the so-called “Lockdown Light” in Germany also affect our three concerts in Hanover at the end of November. In consultation with the Blues-Garage, we will postpone this to March 16, 17 and 18, 2021. We hope for your understanding and look forward to finally being able to celebrate our 20th anniversary with you in March. Tickets already purchased remain valid. More information at https://bluesgarage.de/programm.

November shows

The cancellation of the November European tour on the occasion of our 20th anniversary of the first album “God Has Failed” was a hard blow. But too many different regulations in Germany alone and in other European countries unfortunately made this tour impossible.
But now comes the good news: the Blues Garage in Hanover-Isernhagen revealed itself to be a “savior in need” and now we can celebrate our anniversary: on 3 days in a row we will present 3 different programs:
25 NOV 20 “God Has Failed” & “Pink Floyd-Set”
26 NOV 20 “God Has Failed” & “Tales From Outer Space”
27 NOV 20 “God Has Failed” & “Best of RPWL”
Can’t wait to be back on stage!

November tour cancelled

With a heavy heart we unfortunately have to cancel our planned November tour due to the current Covid 19 situation. Until the very end, we hoped for more relaxation for live concerts, but unfortunately it doesn’t look like it – on the contrary: the increasing number of cases and the different situations in the different countries and federal states make it impossible to formulate a hygiene concept so that we can organize these concerts can play. Since we had planned to celebrate the 20th anniversary of our first album, we will not be able to postpone this tour, but unfortunately have to cancel it completely.
We will use the time to write new songs and to be live with a new album as soon as possible. All the best for you and stay healthy!

New video-slideshow

Enjoy our new video-slideshow of the song “Far Away From Home” . These pictures remind us to a wonderful time last year – maybe one of the best! Many thanks to the photographers Wiktor Franko and Charlie’s Pictures.

Happy holidays!

A very eventful year with countless highlights is coming to an end and we would like to thank you for your loyalty and support! We wish you happy holidays and hope to see you at the Midsummer Progfest in the Netherlands or in November at the latest, when we will celebrate the 20th anniversary of our first album “God Has Failed”!

Live album ‘Live From Outer Space’

Our journey through space continues! Our live album “LIVE FROM OUTER SPACE” will be released on 15 November 2019 on coloured 2 Vinyl, 2CD, Blu-ray and DVD. Pre-orderable in our shop. See you on tour!

Pre-order already in our shop.

Finally! After nine years we are happy to announce the second solo album by Yogi Lang. The album titled “No Way Out Of Here” will be released in limited editions on 8 November 8 2019: on transparent vinyl in 180g and on CD incl. the bonus DVD “Live at De Boerderij 2011”. With its nine songs “A Way Out Of Here” not only contains a colorful palette of Art Rock, but also highlights the essentials of life with all the obstacles, fears and glimpses of light. Pre-order already in our shop.

THANK YOU!!

Back from our four-week April tour we would like to thank you all! Not only have you brought us many full and partially sold-out homes, but you’ve also made the “Tales From Outer Space” tour one of our most exciting and successful in the long band history! Thank you very much! See you in November at latest!

Swiss album charts

For the very first time we entered the Swiss album charts on #97. Thank you, Switzerland!

Best charts entry ever!

Today we entered the German album charts on #49 which means the best entry in our history! Celebrate with us!

Youtube

If we presented you with a pure UFO landing in our first single, you will now be able to experience up close in the second release what problems a freshly stranded alien on earth has to contend with. “What I Really Need” from the upcoming album “Tailes From Outer Space” also includes the double bottom of social and consumer criticism. Available on Youtube and all other download and streaming portals.

Sebastian Harnack on bass

You may have noticed it all: since last summer RPWL are only four again. The question remains: who will play bass on the upcoming European Tour in April? The answer may not come as a surprise to many of you: Our good friend Sebastian Harnack (Sylvan, Blind Ego) will join RPWL. Initially only for the […]

YouTube

Finally! We are proud to present our first single “A New World” from the upcoming album “Tales From Outer Space”. Do not miss our encounter with the third kind on YouTube!

here

We look forward to presenting you a sneak preview of our new studio album right before xmas. You can find the trailer for our new longplayer “Tales From Outer Space” here. The album will be released on March 22, 2019.

‘A New Dawn’ collector’s box

‘A New Dawn’ collector’s box Three years after the recording of our concert film “A NEW DAWN” a few lost collectors boxes appeared! The box was strictly limited to 500 pieces and contains all records (2Vinyl, Blu-Ray, DVD, 2CD) as well as the bilingual screenplay (DE / EN), posters, autograph cards, plectrum, and much more. […]

The RPWL Experience – Remastered

For the 10th anniversary of “THE RPWL EXPERIENCE”, this album will be available as a re-release for the first time under the label of Gentle Art Of Music. But not enough: the album is completely remastered and appears in incredible new sound.

Re-start the fire!

After releasing two “Pink Floyd Live Albums” and our concert film “A New Dawn” as well as the two solo albums of Kalle Wallner’s BLIND EGO, we have come together again in the studio to start with our seventh studio album.

BLIND EGO

, the project of RPWL guitarist Kalle Wallner, releases today the new single ‘Blackened’. The song is featured by SUBSIGNAL frontman Arno Menses. “Liquid”, the forthcoming album of the combo, is out from 21st October. Musical support gets Wallner besides Arno by drummer Michael Schwager (ex-DREAMSCAPE), the bass trio Sebastian Harnack (SYLVAN), Ralf Schwager (SUBSIGNAL) and Heiko Jung (PANZERBALLET), as well as Erik Blomkvist and SIMEON SOUL CHARGER Aaron Brooks on vocals. ‘Blackened’ is already available on iTunes, but can also be watched on YouTube.

DVD Live Recording

Only a few days left until the Live-recording of “A New Dawn”, the extended “Wanted” show in our hometown near Munich.

RPWL plays Pink Floyd

The very special ‘The Man And the Journey-Tour’ is starting September the 9th. This very first Pink Floyd Concept Show from 1969 will be presented in quadrophonic sound and with lots of visuals! A psychedelic journey through a man’s day in two parts. But that’s not all: We’re going to bring along our new and very special live album called ‘RPWL plays Pink Floyd’. All Pink Floyd-songs on this album were recorded live through the last couple of years. Of course, this album fits perfectly to this tour of the same name. Enjoy songs like ‘The Embryo’, ‘Fat Old Sun’ (in live extended versions) or Floyd’s first hit single: ‘Arnold Layne’ written by former band leader Syd Barrett. This album is exclusively available on our tour and after the tour in our online-shop!

Prog the Castle

Here will be a couple of gigs in 2015 that you shouldn’t miss! On may, the 8th, RPWL will go to the fantastic “Prog the Castle” mega event in Heidelberg to perform a great “best of” set. We will promise you an evening you won’t forget!

online-shop

Fantastic news! The DVD recording of our extended ‘Wanted’-show called ‘A NEW DAWN’ will take place at the Luitpoldhalle in our hometown Freising near Munich Airport on 31st of October. Tickets are available in our online-shop, now.To complete this RPWL weekend, there will be a ‚Matinée‘ with a ‚Meet & Greet’ on the day after on 1st of November.

Autumn

Autumn After the festival season and a short summer break we are looking forward to prepare for the upcoming and last WANTED shows in Munich, Rüsselsheim, Essen and in NL-Den Bosch. We’d be happy to see you there!

Burg Herzberg

Probably only the elders remember our first gig at the Burg Herzberg-festival 2001. The schedule had been more and more delay so that we started in the morning at 5 am while the sun already began to rise (!) … Now, 13 years later, we’re looking forward to come back. We’ll see you at 6 pm at the main stage. We’re going to play also some Pink Floyd stuff.

Wanted Tour

A big thanks to all of you who’ve been part of the WANTED show. You made this tour really unique. This was a remarkable time!
Best of all: this wasn’t all!
We’ll play several festivals in the next few month. In autumn we are planning some more concerts with the full WANTED show! Stay Tuned! You’re the best!