Blind Ego | Liquid

Blind Ego | Liquid

Release 2016

Kalle Wallner took seven years to complete his third solo effort. While 2007’s debut Mirror sounded smooth and almost melancholic, the Freising-native Bavarian utilized the figurative steam hammer on 2009’s Numb and served the audience with a tough as nails monster of hard rock heavily influenced by metal. Liquid now fuses the two earlier approaches without merely being a thrown together sum of its parts. In fact the elements were organically merged – and the result contains nine pieces of music that offer everything: from mighty hard rock melodies to brutal heavy metal riffing action all the way to emotionally charged passages. By means of those tools, Liquid ultimately completes a comprehensive artistic process that saw its beginning years ago. In the center of all this there is Kalle Wallner’s both virtuoso as well as effective style of guitar playing that unifies all the energy streams in one collective soul.

1. A Place In The Sun (6:11)
2. Blackened (5:44)
3. What If (6:24)
4. Not Going Away (7:32)
5. Never Escape The Storm (8:20)
6. Tears And Laughter (4:47)
7. Hear My Voice Out There (5:56)
8. Quiet Anger (6:31)
9. Speak The Truth (6:54)

Kalle Wallner (guitars, bass, backing vocals, keyboards, programming)
Arno Menses
Erik Ez Blomkvist
Aaron Brooks
Sebastian Harnack 
Ralf Schwager
Heiko Jung
Michael Schwager 


Release 21st Oct 2016
Media CD GAOM047
Label Gentle Art Of Music
Distribution Soulfood Music