Blind Ego | Mirror

Blind Ego | Mirror

Release 2007

Bereits seit 2007 wandelt RPWL-Gitarrist Kalle Wallner auch auf Solo-Pfaden, und ist mit seinen beiden Alben „Mirror“ und „Numb“ besonders in Metalkreisen sehr erfolgreich. Nun kommen die beiden Scheiben auf dem Label „Gentle Art Of Music“ als neu gemasterte und jeweils mit einem Bonustrack bestückte Version auf den Markt.
RPWL-Gitarrist Kalle Wallner begab sich mit seinem Debutalbum “Mirror” im Jahre 2007 auf neues Terrain, und erfreute damit besonders Liebhaber der etwas härteren Gangart: Von der erfolgreichen Prog-Band abgenabelt befreite er sich mit diesem Soloalbum nicht nur vom lang gehegten Drang, ein Album nur für sich selbst zu machen, sondern auch von persönlichem Seelenballast.
Aufgrund der überwältigend großen Nachfrage des metallastigen Blind Ego Erstlingswerkes erscheint nun eine neu gemasterte Zweitauflage mit Bonustrack: Eine Live-Interpretation des RPWL-Songs “Sugar For The Ape” aufd em in der Prog-Szene berühmten Rites Of Spring-Festival in Philadelphia,USA, die durch das prominente Live-Lineup (u.a. Paul Wrightson, Yogi Lang, John Jowitt) zu einem weiteren Glanzstück auf “Mirror” wird!

Tracklist

01. Obsession
02. Moon and Sun
03. Break You
04. Black Despair
05. Open Sore
06. Hollowed
07. Mirror
08. Don’t ask me why
09. Moorland
10. Forbidden to remain
12. Artist Manqué (by Violet District)
13. Sugar For The Ape (live at RoSfest, USA)

Line-Up

Kalle Wallner (guitars, bass, keyboards, backing vocals, programming)
John Jowitt (bass)
John Mitchell (vocals)
Paul Wrightson (vocals)
Tommy Eberhardt (drums)
Yogi Lang (keyboards)
Clive Nolan (backing-vocals)
Stefan Obermaier (sound-design)

Zusätzliche Informationen

Release 29.07.2007
Media CD GAOM006
Label Gentle Art Of Music
Vertrieb Soulfood Music

Blind Ego | Mirror

Blind Ego | Mirror

Release 2007

Since 2007 runs RPWL guitarist Kalle Wallner also a solo career and he is very successful with his two albums “Mirror” and “Numb” especially in metal circles. Now the two discs come on the label “Gentle Art Of Music” as a remastered and each equipped with one bonus track version on the market.
RPWL guitarist Kalle Wallner went with his debut album “Mirror” in 2007 into new territory and thus enjoyed especially lovers of something harder sound: cut loose from the successful prog-band he freed himself with this solo-album not only from the long-cherished desire, to make an album just for themselves, but also of his personal soul ballast.
Due to the overwhelming popular demand of the Blind Ego first work, a remastered second edition with bonus track appears performed by the prominent line-up (Paul Wrightson, Yogi Lang, John Jowitt): The live version of RPWL-songs “Sugar For The Ape” on the famous in the prog scene Rites Of Spring Festival in Philadelphia, USA is another highlight on “Mirror”!


01. Obsession
02. Moon and Sun
03. Break You
04. Black Despair
05. Open Sore
06. Hollowed
07. Mirror
08. Don’t ask me why
09. Moorland
10. Forbidden to remain
12. Artist Manqué (by Violet District)
13. Sugar For The Ape (live at RoSfest, USA)


Kalle Wallner (guitars, bass, keyboards, backing vocals, programming)
John Jowitt (bass)
John Mitchell (vocals)
Paul Wrightson (vocals)
Tommy Eberhardt (drums)
Yogi Lang (keyboards)
Clive Nolan (backing-vocals)
Stefan Obermaier (sound-design)

Additional Information

Release 29.07.2007
Media CD GAOM006
Label Gentle Art Of Music
Distribution Soulfood Music