God Has Failed

God has Failed

Release 2000

RPWL’s debut album from 2000: “God has Failed”. The Band’s name RPWL is named as an anagram of the last names of the members, Phil Paul Risettio, Chris Postl, Kalle Wallner, and Yogi Lang. Back in the 90ties, Yogi, Chris and Kalle were involved in a the Band “Violet District”. Sophisticated song structures, full sound, echoey guitars, that lazy way of singing, all calls to mind some of the best Floyd tunes. Over the years, songs like the opener “Hole In the Sky” or “Crazy Lane” with their stronger sense of melody and this special feel for the hook became RPWL live classics. The album title, questioning fatalism or rather the concept of an unmoved mover in generel, is already opening the window into later works of the band.

01. Hole In The Sky
part 1 … fly
part 2 … crawl to you
02. Who Do You Think We Are
03. Wait Five Years
04. What I Need / Part 1 … Leaving
05. What I Need / Part 2 … What I Need
06. In Your Dreams
07. It’s Alright
08. Crazy Lane
09. Fool
10. Hole In The Sky, part 3 … the promise
11. Spring Of Freedom
12. Farewell
13. God Has Failed

Yogi Lang (vocals, keyboards)
Kalle Wallner (guitars)
Philipp Rissettio (drums)
Chris Postl (bass)

Reissue 01.01.2013
Release 11.09.2000
Media CD GAOM013
Label Gentle Art Of Music
Distribution Soulfood Music

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden